top of page

Noises Off!

By Michael Frayn
Directed by Anna Smith

Wednesday December 5th 8-11pm

Friday December 7th 5-8pm

Callbacks Saturday December 8th 

No prearation necessary!

Held in Perkins 310


Friday, March 22nd at 7:30pm 

Saturday, March 23rd at 2:00pm 

Saturday, March 23rd at 7:30pm 

Sunday, March 24th at 2:00pm 


Pearson Hall Auditorium 

125 Academy Street 

Newark, Delaware 19717

Parking is available in Lot 4C


$5 for UD Students (we accept FLEX)
$8 for Public
Tickets are sold at the door. 


Called “the funniest farce ever written,” Noises Off presents a manic menagerie of itinerant actors rehearsing a flop called Nothing’s On. Doors slamming, on and offstage intrigue, and an errant herring all figure in the plot of this hilarious and classically comic play. Michael Frayn's Noises Off takes a fond look at the follies of theatre folk, whose susceptibility to out-of-control egos, memory loss, and passionate affairs turn every performance into a high-risk adventure.


This play-within-a-play captures a touring theatre troupe’s production of Nothing On in three stages: dress rehearsal, the opening performance, and a performance towards the end of a debilitating run. Frayne gives us a window into the inner workings of theatre behind the scenes, progressing from flubbed lines and missed cues in the dress rehearsal to mounting friction between cast members in the final performance. Brimming with slapstick comedy, Noises Off is a delightful backstage farce, complete with slamming doors, falling trousers, and -- of course -- flying sardines!



Dotty Otley/ Mrs. Clackett: Rachel Silver 


Lloyd Dallas: Jake Steltz


Garry Lejeune/ Roger: Mikey Malaszczyk


Brooke Ashton/ Vicki: Jen Lohrius


Frederick Fellowes/ Philip: Michael Anderson


Belinda Blair/ Flavia: Maren Wood


Tim Allgood: Nico Galloway


Selsdon Mowbray/ Burglar: Silas Wheedleton


Poppy Norton-Taylor: Jenna Dorrian

Click here to find out how to audition

Production Staff

Director - Anna Smith
Stage Manager - Elena Burton

Assistant Stage Managers - Olivia Whitaker & Sean Walsh
Production Manager - Amanda Kovaleski

Technical Production Manager - Patrick O'Beirne

Dramaturge - Maddie Breske

Scenic Designer - Paul Tudan
Technical Directors - Silas Wheedleton & Emily O'Hara

Co-Properties Master - Lauren Williams

Co-Properties Master - Lindsay Johnston
Costume Designer - Jen Lohrius 

Hair Artist 
Co-Make-Up Artist - Brianna Williams 

Co-Make-Up Artist - Christine Marchesano
House Managers - Heidi Fliegelman, Lena Herman,

& Jessica Selle
Lighting Designer - Patrick O'Beirne

Lighting - Jake Screen
Sound Designer - Kyle Cervellino
Publicity - Ashley Taylor

Run Crew - Gabe White, Shannon Finch


If you are interested in any of the open positions, please let us know! 

bottom of page